The Department of Computer Science was established in 1984 as it was belong to the Faculty of Science until 2016, after that it joined to the Faculty of Information Technology. The department was established to meet the needs of the local and international market in various sectors of information technology. The department grants a bachelor's degree in computer science with 132 credit hours and a master's degree in computer science with 33 credit hours. The department has (13) professors in different disciplines and different academic levels.

The department provides an opportunity for students to learn many different programming languages, information systems analysis and design, databases design, networks building, and artificial intelligence to be able to compete in the labor market locally and internationally in different sectors of information technology. It is also has the responsibility to adopt modern learning techniques to deliver the correct and updated information in the easiest way as possible as through the use of computerized materials and the use of E-Learning system.


Department Chairman: Dr. Hamzeh Eyal Salman


Department Email:​